Sscglpinnacle Dhaka

SSC CGL Tier 2

Validity: 9 Months
What you will get
Course Highlights
  • Based on latest Pattern
  • English Medium eBooks

SSC CGL Tier 2

SSC CGL Tier 2 is the 2nd stage of the SSC CGL exam. As you know SSC CGL exam is conducted in 4 stages. In 1st stage, there were four papers each having 25 questions. There are 100 questions in phase 1 i.e SSC CGL tier 1.

In SSC CGL tier 2 there are 2 papers. Each paper is of 200 marks. There are 400 marks in SSC CGL Tier 2. We can say that SSC CGL tier 2 is the mains in a true sense as it has 400 marks weightage. 

Paper 1: Maths 200 Marks 100 Questions each question carries 2 marks in case of negative marking 0.5 marks deducted. 

Paper 2: English 200 marks 200 questions each question carries 1 mark in case of the wrong answer 0.25 marks will be deducted. 

Out of 400 marks, a student is expected nowadays to score 360+ marks to stay in the competition.