Enter your email address: Subscribe Pinnacle:    

Is Tier 3 compulsory in SSC CGL?

Is Tier 3 compulsory in SSC CGL?


Strive for progress, not perfection

SSC CGL is one of the prestigious exams to recruit candidates for various posts in different departments of the central government. To kickstart the preparation, it is very important for an aspirant to have complete knowledge of the examination pattern. 

The exam is conducted in 4 Tiers all across the country viz., Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier 3 and Tier 4. Tier 1, Tier 2 and Tier 3 are mandatory for all posts whereas Tier 4 (Skills Test) is conducted only for selective posts.

Candidates who qualify in Tier 1 and Tier 2 separately are eligible for appearing in Tier 3 exam. However, in SSC CGL 2019 exam, candidates who qualified in Tier 1 are eligible for appearing in both Tier 2 and Tier 3 but the Tier 3 copies of only those candidates will be evaluated who qualify the cutoff of Tier 1 and Tier 2 exam.

Tier 3 is a descriptive based exam and is mandatory for all the posts. It includes writing essay/ letter/ application/ précis etc. and has a weightage of 100 marks. Candidates are given 60 minutes to attempt the exam and can attempt the paper in the medium of their choice whether English or Hindi.

Staff Selection Commission mandates that every candidate has to appear in each stage of the selection procedure and any failure to do so will be deemed as his/her disqualification from the examination.

To achieve your dreams start working on them from now onwards. Don’t wait for tomorrow. Always remember successful and unsuccessful people do not vary greatly in their abilities. They vary in their desires to reach their potential.

MUST READ: Syllabus of SSC CGL Tier 3

ALSO READ: How to score 75+ in SSC CGL Tier 3?

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!